1618 Midtown

1618 Midtown

1618 Midtown

I decided to treat myself to an elegant dinner at 1618 Midtown. As you may know, 1618 has two locations; this one is located at 1724 Battleground Ave Suite 105, in the same strip mall as Gate City Growlers. My friend Terese is a bartender here and was so kind to invite me out!

Front Signage

The inside decor is modern and sleek.

Inside Seating

Inside Area

Bar Area

I reviewed the menus and started off with a delicious cocktail, the Heart of Glass.

Heart of Glass

This cocktail is nicely balanced with some sweet and some tart flavors. The fresh, sweet strawberry rounds out the citrus in the yuzu for a fresh taste.

Water

I also had some water that was served in this fancy bottle/carafe. I thought it was pretty cool.

Front of Menu

Snacks

Supper Options

Wine List

Wine List

Cocktail List

Cocktail List

Beer List

Last Page of Menu

After examining the menu I decided to get the Rigatoni for my entree.

Rigatoni

I was excited to see how big the noodles are in this dish! I’ve never had any this big before. They were tossed in a delicious marinara and the ricotta on top made it slightly rich. There was a nice kick of spice to it due to the chili crisp. I ate the whole bowl and was very satisfied.

Dessert Menu

I typically don’t order dessert but I was recommended to try out their Bourbon Vanilla Cheesecake.

Bourbon Vanilla Cheesecake

This was presented beautifully and was delicious. The portion size is just enough for a dessert but I was pretty full from the entree so I only had a couple bites. The peach puree on the plate was slightly tangy which help cut through the richness of the cheesecake itself. This was a great seasonal dessert. My cocktail, entree and dessert came up to about $50 which is totally worth it for a more upscale place that offers made from scratch food.

I had an excellent time here from the top notch service, to the delicious food and the overall ambience. I highly recommend coming here for a date night, anniversary or if you just want an elegant experience.

Contact Info

If you are looking to get new jewelry, I recommend checking out Ever Goldn. I recently got an anklet and bracelet to match my style. Great customer service and beautiful products!

What option do you like the most for a fancy entree?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.