Blue Rock Pizza & Tap

Blue Rock Pizza & Tap

Blue Rock Pizza & Tap is located at 5710 W. Gate City Blvd in the same shopping center as Harris Teeter. Their first location is in High Point, but this one opened up a few years back after McPherson’s shut down. As most of you know, I am a big Pizza fan so I was very excited to try them out.

Front Signage

Decor

Bar Area

Menu

Menu

The inside decor is very vibrant and is bar focused. After reviewing the menu, I decided I would try out the pepperoni and cheese pizza.

They offer pizza in two sizes; 12 inch and 16 inch. I figured the 12 inch should be good enough just for me. The crust was thin and crispy throughout. Something unique was that the pepperoni was very large and there was about one per slice.

12 Inch Pepperoni Pizza

I ate half the pizza and it was just ok. Personally, I think for the price ($17) it was expensive. There could have been more toppings on there as well as a more sauce. I would say if you come, try a pizza that has maybe more toppings already on it than just plain pepperoni. I since have gone back and tried the “Love Tractor”, which is a Philly cheesesteak, and that was much better to me than the pizza.

Please take a second to click on the ad below (“1440”, right under the big red arrow showing you where to click). You don’t have to buy anything just simply clicking and letting it load helps me to be able to continue providing reviews for the community. I appreciate your support!

Daily News for Curious Minds

“I stopped watching the news, so sick of the bias. Was searching for an alternative that would just tell me WHAT happened, with NO editorializing. I found it. It’s called 1440. It assumes you are smart enough to form your own opinions.”

What type of pizza crust do you like the most?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

What was my first Pizza Job?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

If you wish to make a monetary donation, please click the upgrade button below.

Subscribe to Premium Membership to read the rest.

Become a paying subscriber of Premium Membership to get access to this post and other subscriber-only content.

Already a paying subscriber? Sign In