Hokkaido Ramen and Sushi

Hokkaido Ramen and Sushi

Hokkaido Ramen and Sushi

I was in the mood for some Japanese style appetizers and sushi so I decided to return to Hokkaido Ramen & Sushi. They are located at 6010 Landmark Center Dr in what used to be Villa Rosa.

Front of Building

The inside decor is simple and fitting for the Japanese style of food they serve.

Inside Seating

Inside Seating

My waitress provided me with drink menu, sushi menu and entree menus to browse.

Wine, Sake, Beer Menu

Sushi Menu

Front of Entree Menu

Back of Entree Menu

Sponsored
Raddish Supper ClubReceive FREE weekly newsletters with recipes, stories, tips and tricks for putting dinner on the table.

I was in the mood for mostly appetizers and just 1 roll of sushi so I decided to get the Geisha Roll, Pork Gyoza, Juicy Buns and Spicy Wonton in Red Oil.

Geisha Roll

The Geisha Roll had the perfect balance of flavor and texture for me. The avocado on top was just enough and I love anything with eel sauce. The spicy crab had a lower level of spice but still very flavorful.

Pork Gyoza

The Pork Gyoza were seared on one side and served with a light soy/teriyaki mixture to dip them in. This is one of my go to favorites here.

Juicy Buns

This was my first time trying the Juicy Buns, they are similar to soup dumplings. The outer shell is soft and in side there is a juicy meatball. The broth is great for dipping.

Inside of Juicy Buns

Lastly, I had the Spicy Wonton in Red Oil, which is basically a wonton served in a red chili oil with shaved peanuts. I was unaware of the peanuts that were going to be on top and I am not a big fan of them on top of food. Also people with peanut allergies should take note of this. The red oil was very mildly spicy.

Spicy Wonton in Red Oil

For the 3 appetizers and 1 sushi roll my total was about $30 which is a great price considering that sushi can be very expensive. I was able to make two meals out of all this as well, so my money went pretty far. I will be back for more for sure!

How do you feel about sushi?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.