Lockwood Tavern GSO

Lockwood Tavern GSO

Lockwood Tavern GSO

I finally got a chance to check out this lovely locally owned tavern! Lockwood Tavern GSO is located at 2109 New Garden Rd in the same strip mall as Giacomo’s Italian Market and right beside Tatsu Tattoo.

Front Signage

I walked inside and was greeted by the friendly bartender named Ashley and reviewed the menus.

Bar Area

Inside Area

Front Of Menu

Back of Menu

Run IRL ads as easily as PPC

AdQuick unlocks the benefits of Out Of Home (OOH) advertising in a way no one else has. Approaching the problem with eyes to performance, created for marketers with the engineering excellence you’ve come to expect for the internet.

Marketers agree OOH is one of the best ways for building brand awareness, reaching new customers, and reinforcing your brand message. It’s just been difficult to scale. But with AdQuick, you can plan, deploy and measure campaigns as easily as digital ads, making them a no-brainer to add to your team’s toolbox.

You can learn more at AdQuick.com

Cocktail Menu

I decided to get an appetizer of their bang bang shrimp which was featured on their specials board at the door.

Bang Bang Shrimp

Inside of the Shrimp

The shrimp were HUGE, lightly breaded and crispy! The bang bang sauce had just the right amount of tang for me. I was surprised at how big the portion was so after eating just a couple i ordered the smash patty burger and fries.

Double Smash Patty Burger and Fries

I thought the smash patty burger would be small but it was actually pretty large. I got my burger with American cheese, lettuce, onions, mayo and bbq sauce. The patties were smashed to perfection and still juicy. The fries were crispy and golden brown. I also needed a to go box for half of this because I was stuffed! For the shrimp, burger and fries my total came up to about $26. Considering the portion sizes I think that’s a great deal! I expect great things from this place as they have just completed their patio to accommodate more guests. They have “Music Bingo with Spencer” on Sundays at 7pm and Trivia on Tuesdays at 7pm. I highly suggest stopping by here for a wonderful experience.

What is your favorite bar activity?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.