Monarca Ice Cream

Monarca Ice Cream

Monarca Ice Cream

I was craving something cold and sweet since its starting to get hot outside so I decided I would stop in. Monarca Ice Cream is located at 3729 Farmington Dr here in Greensboro in the same shopping center as Roses.

Front Signage

The inside is very welcoming and bright with a long L shaped counter.

Counter Area

The menu is in Spanish but there are pictures that helped me to know what the items were; the staff was also friendly and helpful. I decided I would get a watermelon popsicle. There was the option to get it dipped in chocolate but I decided to keep it plain.

Menu

Menu

Popsicles

Watermelon Popsicle

I’m sure once the summer kicks off they will be very busy with families and kids because of their variety of treats and also the prices are very fair. My popsicle was only $3 and it had chunks of real watermelon throughout. I will be back!