Monk's Cheesesteaks and Cheeseburgers

Monk's Cheesesteaks and Cheeseburgers

Monk's Cheesesteaks and Cheeseburgers

I was craving a good Philly cheesesteak so I headed over to Monk's Cheesesteaks and Cheeseburgers which is located at 2101 Pyramids Village Blvd Suite 100 (same shopping center as Walmart). This restaurant is mom and pop owned and locally operated. The staff here is very friendly and there is a relaxed homey feel about the place.

Front of Establishment

I decided to order the New York Cheesesteak with a small side of onion rings and a fountain drink.

Front of Menu

Back of Menu

My cheesesteak came out pretty quickly and was piping hot with delicious melty cheese, flavorful steak, onions and peppers. Everything here is made to order and is served up fresh. The bread is nicely toasted and not too thick, the steak is shaved thin but loaded up. The onion rings were crispy and large, which is the way I prefer them to be.

New York Cheesesteak and Small Side Onion Rings

I was stuffed after eating this and I will definitely be back to try a burger next time. I paid about $16 for the cheesesteak, onion rings and drink. I highly recommend them!

These cannabis gummies keep selling out in 2023

  • Mood is an online dispensary that has invented a “joint within a gummy” that’s extremely potent yet federally-legal.

  • Just 1 of their rapid onset THC gummies can get you feeling right within 5 minutes!

What is the best side with a Philly Cheesesteak?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

I Went to the Foodees Fest and…

I tried out the Spicy Chicken Lumpia (3 pieces for $7) with the spicy chili sauce and it was delicious. The Lumpia were freshly fried nice and crispy.

The Good Eats Filipino Food Truck

Spicy Chicken Lumpia with Sweet Chili Sauce

Now, if you missed this event FOODEES is having another festival in Lumberton from July 12th-15th and also in Winston Salem July 26th-28th. It is free entry and there were about 60 food trucks and about just as many craft vendors. This is very much a family friendly event.