Old Town Draught House

Old Town Draught House

Old Town Draught House

I have not been here since I was in school at UNCG, however I had been wanting to stop in for a while since they use some of the same meats and recipes as Kau (which is an amazing restaurant I will be reviewing later). Old Town Draught House is located at 1205 Spring Garden Street right beside Yum Yum’s.

Side of Building

The staff were very friendly and they provided me with very fast service. The way this location is able to push out good food and drinks at a fast face is very refreshing. They pointed out the specials board which featured 2 buffalo chicken tacos and a side for $12. I looked at the menu and decided to also get an appetizer of the firecracker shrimp.

Front of Menu

Back of Menu

Specials Board

Firecracker Shrimp

The shrimp were lightly breaded, crispy and a good size; not too big not too small. The firecracker sauce drizzled on top was delicious with a slight kick. The dipping sauce was like a sweet/sour vinegar dip which complimented it well.

The buffalo chicken tacos were loaded with crispy chicken chunks, blue cheese crumbles and lettuce. The fries came out crispy and there were a lot of them.

Buffalo Chicken Tacos and Fries

All together I paid about $25 which is about on par with todays pricing. I was not able to eat all the food so I had enough for later on. I highly recommend this place because of the quality of food and the amazing service. The kitchen staff is super quick and the bartenders are speedy as well. I will be back.