Qinji Hawaiian BBQ & Ramen

Qinji Hawaiian BBQ & Ramen

Qinji Hawaiian BBQ & Ramen

I have been wanting to try this place out for a long time and I finally went in for an early dinner. Qinji Hawaiian BBQ & Ramen is located at 2224 Golden Gate Dr. It is located in the Golden Gate shopping center with lots of other businesses.

Front Signage

I sat at a table inside and looked at the menu.

Dining Area

I ordered a few things since it was my first time going so that I could get a good feel for all their items. I ordered a Lilikoi passionfruit juice to drink, pork gyoza, spam musubi, spicy miso ramen and a Hawaiian BBQ chicken plate with rice and macaroni salad.

Front of Menu

Back of Menu

The juice is lightly sweet and super refreshing. Over ice is it the perfect addition to the Hawaiian food.

Lilikoi Passion

The table had a variety of sauces avail to use if needed.

Table Sauces

First the pork gyoza came out nice and crispy, freshly fried. The gyoza sauce paired well with it.

Gyoza

Inside the Gyoza

After eating the gyoza the spam musubi came out, and it was a lot bigger than I thought it would be. You get two nice thick slices of crisp Spam, a sweet teriyaki sauce, sticky rice all wrapped in seaweed. These were very filling so I only ate one so that I had room left for my ramen and chicken plate.

Spam Musubi

Inside View

Next my ramen came out and the presentation was so beautiful. Lots of toppings and the broth was pretty good. In my opinion it could be spicier but it was still good. I was only able to eat half of it and took the rest to go.

Spicy Miso Ramen

When my chicken plate arrived I had her put it in a to-go plate and just took one bite of the chicken and it was very flavorful.

Hawaiian BBQ Chicken

Macaroni Salad

For all this food I only paid $38.32 which is an outstanding deal in this economy.

Receipt

This is EASILY 3 meals if not 4. Another note, this place is super busy with doordash drivers and other meal delivery folks. The phone was constantly ringing as well which is a good sign that the food here is amazing! I will be coming back and I highly recommend!