Timmy's Hot Chicken

Timmy's Hot Chicken

Timmy’s Hot Chicken

Street Signage

I have been waiting a long time to try out the brand new Timmy’s Hot Chicken which is conveniently located in the old Beef Burger building (1040 W. Gate City Blvd).

Building Signage

The inside of the location gives you a nice blast from the past with the same interior as the Old Beef Burger.

Seating Area

They have a “Hellfire Challenge” for all of the spice heads.

Hellfire Challenge

If you beat the challenge you get a chicken on the wall.

Wall of Chicken Fame

I ordered the Tim sandwich (Hot) with no pickles, fries, side of ranch, a side of the comeback sauce and a sweet tea to drink. This came up to $16.54. I understand that everything is very expensive nowadays but this is pricey. I will be fair and say that the portion sizes are pretty large.

Chicken Sandwich and Fries

The fries were crispy and seasoned nicely with salt and pepper. The chicken sandwich was freshly deep fried, not overly breaded and dusted with their hot seasoning blend. The bun was soft and buttery, with a nice amount of their comeback sauce on it. I was only able to eat about half of it.

Chicken Sandwich

The comeback sauce is a little tangy, a little sweet almost like a bbq mayo with a twinge of vinegar.

Comeback Sauce

The ranch was nice and thick with herbs throughout.

Ranch

I recommend this place for sure but next time I want to get their wings! I expect them to stay consistently busy.