Van Loi II

Van Loi II

In partnership with

Van Loi II is located at 3829 West Gate City Blvd unit D right behind Napa Auto Parts. Van Loi II has been a Vietnamese staple in the area for several years and has an authentic menu with a lot of options for all tastes.

Front Entrance

When I arrived I was captivated by the roasted ducks on display at the front. The inside was a little small so make sure you come early to get a seat.

Since the menu is so huge I only to a picture of the Pho section since I was interested in getting Pho. If you want to see the whole menu here is the link to their website.

Pho Menu

I decided to order the Pho Tai which was the “rare beef” option that I always get when purchasing Pho. I also decided to get some egg rolls to start.

Egg Rolls

Inside of Egg Roll

The egg rolls were very dry inside and seemed to be a little overcooked. I usually can finish two easily but I only at half of one.

When the Pho arrived it came with the normal accoutrements on the side and the bowl was steaming hot. Upon first glance the broth appeared pretty oily and there was an abundance of pepper on top. I always taste the broth plain first without any added toppings and it tasted sweet. I typically expect the broth to be more along the lines of savory; but this one had a very distinct sweet flavor. The other ingredients were pretty standard. The waitstaff only came by once (after dropping the food off) and my water was bone dry by that point.

Pho

I would recommend trying out the duck instead of the Pho here; that seems to be more of what they focus on.

Please take a second to click the picture on the ad below (“Mood”, right under the big red arrow showing you where to click). You don’t have to buy anything just simply clicking and letting it load fully helps me to be able to continue providing reviews for the community. I appreciate your support!

These cannabis gummies keep selling out in 2024

If you've ever struggled to enjoy cannabis due to the harshness of smoking or vaping, you're not alone. That’s why these new cannabis gummies caught our eye.

Mood is an online dispensary that has invented a “joint within a gummy” that’s extremely potent yet federally-legal. Their gummies are formulated to tap into the human body’s endocannabinoid system.

Although this system was discovered in the 1990’s, farmers and scientists at Mood were among the first to figure out how to tap into it with cannabis gummies. Just 1 of their rapid onset THC gummies can get you feeling right within 5 minutes!

Are you enjoying my reviews?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

If you wish to donate to my work click the “upgrade” link below. Any and all donations are appreciated.

Subscribe to Premium Membership to read the rest.

Become a paying subscriber of Premium Membership to get access to this post and other subscriber-only content.

Already a paying subscriber? Sign In