Yum Yum Better Ice Cream and Hot Dogs

Yum Yum Better Ice Cream and Hot Dogs

Yum Yum Better Ice Cream and Hot Dogs

Yum Yum’s has been a Greensboro Institution since 1906 and has stood the test of time for over 100 years. The simplicity of hot dogs, chips, ice cream and sodas is just what you need sometimes for a quick, no frills lunch. They are located at 1219 Spring Garden Street right on UNCG’s campus.

Outdoor signage

Ice Cream Logo

Classic Menu

I ordered one hot dog all the way and one hot dog with just ketchup, mustard and onions. For only $6 and change this is a great deal in today’s economy.

Hot Dogs and Cheerwine

The onions are nicely, finely chopped, the slaw was fresh and the chili was nice and smooth. The hot dogs here are the traditional CAROLINA RED hot dogs which are my personal favorite.

Carolina Red Dog

Inside Seating

After eating my hot dogs I decided to get a kids cup of chocolate ice cream which was only $2 and change. So all together - 2 hot dogs, Cheerwine and ice cream was less than $10.

Chocolate Ice Cream

I love this place and I realize that I need to go here more often! So delicious!